January 2024 Character Creation Challenge – Part 31

Day 31! Great Scott!, What is that bringing us across the finish line? Why it’s none other than “Doc” Emmet Green in his Auto-gyro, A Mad Scientist for Deadlands.

I wanted to round out the Deadlands characters with a stereotypical mad scientist and, as I’m finding with Deadlands/Savage Worlds characters, putting one together was surprisingly easy.

The Edge where you can start with Infernal Devices had to be taken, after all what’s a Mad Scientist with out some possibly about to explode steampunk bullshit ready to hand?

I gave hime a rifle and put a scope on it to counteract some penalties, which would hopefully make up for his low shooting score. Influenced, of course, by Doc Brown’s rifle in Back to the Future 3. (also the influence for his name)

And with that, I’m done.

I’ll ruminate on things for a few days and put up a blog post with some thoughts on the characters I created, the systems, the sheets, and any other things that spring to mind.

Oh, and I already have a few ideas for characters for next year’s challenge.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started