January 2024 Character Creation Challenge – Part 27

And the final Cyberpunk Red character for this year’s challenge is Laura Mipsum. Media who reports on stickball matches and codes news of what Night City’s gangs are up to in the scores.

Like the other characters I wanted to tie something from the last year’s DLCs into Laura, so I hit on a Stickball reporter, and also gave her a Sitckball stick as a weapon.

As you can probably tell by the bit of blurb on her Lifepath she is very much influences by the DJ in The Warriors played my Lynne Thigpen. A character I have ripped off homaged in many games over the years.

I adjusted her stats a bit from the starting package to give her more points in Streetslang. Considering who she reports to and about I thought this important, being more of a street broadcaster than one for general audiences.

Not much else to type, especially as insomnia has me feeling all wobbly.

Tomorrow’s D&D 5e character is “Professor” Montgomery Fitzwilliam, A Changeling, Haunted One, College of the Spirits Bard, Cartomancer.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started